Donovan Reads

I was a teenage ghost hunter

I saw this book as promoted by the author on Twitter and it made the cut as my first self published novel reviewed on this blog. I have decided to only review books that I can be positive about; this was not the first book I read for consideration here.

This book is a fun, light, paranormal YA read. Many reviewers recommend it as a Halloween read and I agree that it fits right in the Halloween season. It is the story of Devin, a teenager who, like many with psychic abilities, at first resists his gift. He is encouraged by his friends to investigate the haunting in a local mansion and some manifestations that have been made to him. Through the prudent use of his gift he is able to resolve the issues underlying the unrest.

The biggest strength of this novel is the characters. They are lighthearted, fun, quirky, and…

View original post 422 more words

